ARC Review: First Touch by Laurelin Paige

31 Dec 2015

Book Title: First Touch
Author: Laurelin Paige
Series: First and Last #1
Release Date: December 29th, 2015
Genres: Dark Erotica, Mystery/Suspense
When Emily Wayborn goes home to visit her mom while on hiatus from her hit TV show, she receives a voicemail from her former best friend, Amber. Though the two were once notorious party girls, they haven't spoken in years. Although the message might sound benign to anyone else, Amber uses a safe word that Emily recognizes, a word they always used to get out of sticky situations during their wild days. And what's more chilling than the voicemail: it turns out that Amber has gone missing.

Determined to track down her friend, Emily follows a chain of clues that lead her to the enigmatic billionaire Reeve Sallis, a hotelier known for his shady dealings and play boy reputation. Now, in order to find Amber, Emily must seduce Reeve to learn his secrets and discover the whereabouts of her friend. But as she finds herself more entangled with him, she finds she's drawn to Reeve for more than just his connection to Amber, despite her growing fear that he may be the enemy. When she's forced to choose where her loyalty lies, how will she decide between saving Amber and saving her heart?

ARC Review + Giveaway: Lawless by TM Frazier

18 Dec 2015

Book Title: Lawless
Author: TM Frazier
Series: King #3
Release Date: December 8th, 2015
Genres: Dark Romance, Mystery/Suspense
Thia is prim and proper.
Bear is leather and lawless.
It will never work between them.
It's a lie they almost believe...

It is necessary to first read King and Tyrant to fully enjoy Lawless.

ARC Review + Giveaway: Stain by Francette Phal

16 Dec 2015

Book Title: Stain
Author: Francette Phal
Series: Standalone
Release Date: December 16th, 2015
Genres: Dark Romance
"You're like the sun...and I'm the stupid moon. Always chasing after you."

I didn't know it was possible to fall so deeply into someone. To drown so strongly into their bottomless depths coming up for air was unfathomable. Until he comes along, with his sun-hot radiance, and eclipses the candle that is me. He's Lucifer before the fall, beautiful but the devil is in the way he looks at me. In the way his touch brands his name across every inch of my skin. His kisses possess my soul in the most sinful of ways.

Maddox Moore is my beginning and my end. Protector, friend, and lover—he's become my sole religion. At his side I become fearless, in his arms I burn to cinders, and in worshiping him I lose myself and discover the person he sees in me. But nothing is forever. Moments are ephemeral. No matter how much you want something life inevitably reminds you that you can't have it.

I'm damaged. He's broken. We're both covered in stains. Stains that make it impossible for us to hold onto each other.

ARC Review + Giveaway: Perfect Ruin by Nashoda Rose

14 Dec 2015

Book Title: Perfect Ruin
Author: Nashoda Rose
Series: Unyielding #2
Release Date: December 14th, 2015
Genres: Erotica Romance

There is nothing I care about.
No attachments.
No connections.
Outwardly, I’m a perfect gentleman.
Until my target sees my knife.
I fear nothing, not even death.
In my world, death is considered a privilege.
But my life comes with unbreakable cruel strings and when I met her, I should’ve walked away.
I didn’t.
I was too selfish.
And that sealed her fate.
Because one week with me led her into the hands of ruin.


We all have unique layers that make up who we are.
What makes us vulnerable or strong.
What we fear and what excites us.
But peel back those layers and you’re left naked and exposed.
They did that to me.
Each piece was slowly stripped away then burned.
I merely existed.
But there was one layer they overlooked.
The most important of them all—the tie to one man.
The man responsible for me being this way.
The man who found me.
And the killer who would do anything to protect me.

Perfect Ruin is the story of Kai and London.

ARC Review: Forbidden by CD Reiss

4 Dec 2015

Book Title: Forbidden
Author: CD Reiss
Series: Songs of Perdition (1 - 3)
Release Date: December 1st, 2015
Genres: Erotica, BDSM
Everything about Fiona is forbidden.

She’s a party girl with dark desires. She’s beautiful, irresponsible, irresistible.

She’s my patient. I’m her therapist.

I’m past past wanting her. Past possessing her. Past bedding her or protecting her.

I’m willing to be self-destructive, negligent, brave, audacious, and stronger than I ever believed possible.

She’s blunt force trauma to the heart. And she calls another man Master. -----

This book contains Kick, Use, and Break from the Perdition Series. It is the ENTIRE STORY with a complete beginning, middle and end. If you read Kick and Use, Break is easily found in the table of contents, and it's a full length novel.


ARC Review: The Darkest Descension by Courtney Lane

3 Dec 2015

Book Title: The Darkest Descension
Author: Courtney Lane
Series: Breaking Insanity #3
Release Date: December 3rd, 2015
Genres: Dark Erotica, Psychological Thriller
The Breaking Insanity saga concludes with an explosive and bittersweet ending….

With the world around them spinning out of control, Nikki and Eric will decide how far they are willing to descend to obtain what they want the most.

Nikki faces a tough situation that changes everything she thought she knew and tests her fragile limits. In order to get what she wants, she must do the one thing she swore to never do.

Unable to fight his nature, Eric quickly realizes he’s losing a fight against something he can’t control. Despite increasingly dire circumstances, Eric refuses to relent. He will fight to regain control of what he lost….by any means necessary.

Content contains descriptive violence, coarse language, graphic sex, minor horror elements, and scenes that most readers would find objectionable. Reader discretion is strongly advised.

ARC Review: To Love Jason Thorn by Ella Maise

Book Title: To Love Jason Thorn
Author: Ella Maise
Series: Standalone
Release Date: December 3rd, 2015
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Humor
Jason Thorn… My brother’s childhood friend.

Oh, how stupidly in love with that boy I was. He was the first boy that made me blush, my first official crush. Sounds beautiful so far, right? That excitement that bubbles up inside you, those famous butterflies you feel for the very first time—he was the reason for them all. But, you only get to live in that fairytale world until they crush your hopes and dreams and then stomp on your heart for good measure. And boy did he crush my little heart into pieces.

After the stomping part he became the boy I did my best to stay away from—and let me tell you, it was pretty hard to do when he slept in the room right across from mine.

When tragedy struck his family and they moved away, I was ready to forget he ever existed.

Now he is a movie star, the one who makes women of all ages go into a screaming frenzy, the one who makes everyone swoon with that dimpled smile of his. Do you think that’s dreamy? I certainly don’t think so. How about me coming face to face with him? Nope still not dreamy. Not when I can’t even manage to look him in the eye.

Me? I’m Olive, a new writer. Actually, I’m THE writer of the book that inspired the movie he is about to star in on the big screen. As of late, I am also referred to as the oh-so-very-lucky girl who is about to become the wife of Jason Thorn.

Maybe you’re thinking yet again that this is all so dreamy? Nope, nothing dreamy going on here. Not even close.


ARC Review + Giveaway: Misconduct by Penelope Douglas

30 Nov 2015

Book Title: Misconduct
Author: Penelope Douglas
Series: Standalone
Release Date: December 1st, 2015
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Former tennis player Easton Bradbury is trying to be the best teacher she can be, trying to reach her bored students and trying to forget her past. What brought her to this stage in her life isn’t important. She can’t let it be. But now one parent-teacher meeting may be her undoing…

Meeting Tyler Marek for the first time makes it easy for Easton to see why his son is having trouble in school. The man knows how to manage businesses and wealth, not a teenage boy. Or a young teacher, for that matter, though he tries to. And yet…there is something about him that draws Easton in—a hint of vulnerability, a flash of attraction, a spark that might burn.

Wanting him is taboo. Needing him is undeniable. And his long-awaited touch will weaken Easton’s resolve—and reveal what should stay hidden…


ARC Review: Seduction & Surrender by CC Gibbs

Book Title: Seduction & Surrender
Author: CC Gibbs
Series: Reckless #2
Release Date: December 1st, 2015
Genres: Erotica Romance
From the peaks of erotic ecstacy—to the point of no return . . .

Power. Passion. Pleasure beyond imagining. Billionaire playboy Rafe Contini offers all this—and more—to the beautiful Nicole Parrish, a young American traveler with a taste for adventure that matches his own. From the private yachts of Monte Carlo to the palatial estates of Geneva to the glittering penthouses of Bangkok, Rafe has shown her a world of unimaginable sensual delights. Now, he is ready to take her to the next daring level. Of danger. Of desire. Of deliciously erotic self-discovery . . .

Nicole has never known a man as sexy, as strong—or as commanding—as Rafe Contini. Night after steamy night, he turns up the heat, tests her boundaries, and pushes the limits of her body and soul to the point of sweetest agony. But when this masterful lover sweeps her away to a secluded island getaway—where anything can and will happen—Nicole must decide just how far she wants to take this game. And just how much she can bend Rafe’s rules . . .

ARC Review: Forgetting August by J.L Berg

Book Title: Forgetting August
Author: J.L Berg
Series: Lost & Found #1
Release Date: December 1st, 2015
Genres: Contemporary Romance
She can forgive, but can she forget?

Some days, Everly still thinks she sees him. In the food court at the mall, or in a car speeding past as the light changes. It only lasts a second, but when it happens, she slips back to a time when she was ruled-and nearly ruined-by August Kincaid. And it doesn't matter that she's moved on, that she's about to marry another man. In those moments the only thing she can do to regain control is take a deep breath and remind herself that August can't hurt her-because he's in a coma. Except that he's not anymore.

August is awake. With no memories, he sets out to solve the mystery of his lost life. He unearths a photograph of a beautiful redhead named Everly and knows instinctively that she's the key. But when he finds her, the August she describes is more monster than man.

Tortured by the thought of having hurt her, August wants only to become the man Everly deserves. As the new August emerges, Everly glimpses the person she first fell in love with. But can she trust that this August is real? When the final secret of their shared past is revealed, one of them will make a choice that changes their future forever . . .


ARC Review: Butterfly Dreams by A. Meredith Walters

29 Nov 2015

Book Title: Butterfly Dreams
Author: A. Meredith Walters
Series: Standalone
Release Date: November 24th, 2015
Genres: Contemporary Romance
She’s waiting to die. . . . Corin Thompson is paralyzed by her obsession with mortality. Having lost both of her parents, she is terrified by the idea that she too will die young, and she loses control at any sign of illness. But when Corin connects with someone who has survived a very real brush with death, she begins to see the world in a whole new way.

He’s learning to live. . . . As Corin struggles under the weight of her neuroses, Beckett Kingsley is attempting to rebuild a life that feels all too temporary. With the ever-present threat of heart failure never far from his mind, he just wants to make the most of whatever time he has left. And that means pursuing the girl he never expected to find.

Together, Corin and Beckett finally learn to let go of their fears and take solace in everyday pleasures. Who knows what the future holds? After all, nothing lasts forever—the only promise they have is right now.



Book Review (Spoiler-Free): Long Way Down by Krista & Becca Ritchie

22 Nov 2015

Book Title: Long Way Down
Author: Krista & Becca Ritchie
Series: Calloway Sisters #4
Release Date: November 20th, 2015
Genres: Contemporary Romance, New Adult
With a seven-year age difference, Ryke & Daisy have faced an uphill battle in the eyes of the world and their families. Known as the most adventurous, fast-paced couple — their next step has always been elusive to the rabid media.

Behind the scenes, heartbreaking troubles continue to test Ryke & Daisy’s resilience and shape their future together.

They promise:

To never slow down.
To never compromise who they are.
To never abandon their love for each other.

But preserving their happiness also means adding more risks. Ones that Connor Cobalt wouldn’t even take. As a professional free-solo climber, Ryke is no stranger to risk, but his next step with Daisy wagers more than just his health.

With their lives on the line, Ryke & Daisy head towards the vast, wild unknown in this epic final conclusion to the Addicted series.



(ARC Review + Giveaway): Hearts of Blue by LH Cosway

Book Title: Hearts of Blue
Author: L.H. Cosway
Series: Hearts #4
Release Date: November 19th, 2015
Genres: Contemporary Romance
She upholds the law. He breaks it.

Two blue hearts, both alike in bravery
In not-so-fair London, where we lay our scene
From gun crime to petty theft
Where family is blood and survival makes hands unclean
In this place, we find two hearts who should be foes
And yet, amidst the turmoil their love still grows
Misadventure abounds and the divide will bring them strife
But with luck, death doesn’t always mean an end to life.

Hearts of Blue is a standalone contemporary romance that tells the story of star-crossed lovers Karla Sheehan and Lee Cross, a police constable and the thief who steals her heart.



Blog Tour [Text Message: Daisy to Ryke + Giveaway]: Long Way Down by Krista & Becca Ritchie

16 Nov 2015

Book Title: Long Way Down
Author: Krista & Becca Ritchie
Series: Calloway Sisters #4
Release Date: November 20th, 2015
Genres: Contemporary Romance, New Adult
With a seven-year age difference, Ryke & Daisy have faced an uphill battle in the eyes of the world and their families. Known as the most adventurous, fast-paced couple — their next step has always been elusive to the rabid media.

Behind the scenes, heartbreaking troubles continue to test Ryke & Daisy’s resilience and shape their future together.

They promise:

To never slow down.
To never compromise who they are.
To never abandon their love for each other.

But preserving their happiness also means adding more risks. Ones that Connor Cobalt wouldn’t even take. As a professional free-solo climber, Ryke is no stranger to risk, but his next step with Daisy wagers more than just his health.

With their lives on the line, Ryke & Daisy head towards the vast, wild unknown in this epic final conclusion to the Addicted series.


(ARC Review + Giveaway): Emeralds by K.A. Linde

15 Nov 2015

Book Title: Emeralds
Author: K.A. Linde
Series: All that Glitters #2.5
Release Date: November 16th, 2015
Genres: Contemporary/Erotica Romance
Walking away from him was easy.

The first time at least.

Then he shows up late one night at Trihn’s ballet company, and all bets are off. Trihn knows that she should be careful. But when it comes to Preston Whitehall, she throws all her carefully constructed reasons for not dating out the window.

He’s cunning, charming, and hot as sin. And he knows exactly how to use those qualities to get what he wants. Soon, Trihn is dragged deeper and deeper into his rapidly intensifying whirlwind.

But where a storm is brewing…destruction and devastation follow.

Find out how Trihn goes from prodigy to party girl in this sexy full-length prequel to Platinum in the USA Today bestselling author K.A. Linde's All That Glitters series.



ARC Review: Reap by Tillie Cole

9 Nov 2015

Book Title: Reap
Author: Tillie Cole
Series: Scarred Souls #2
Release Date: November 10th, 2015
Genres: Dark Romance, Mystery/Suspense
Raised as a prototype for the Georgian Bratva's obedience drug, 221 fails to think, act, or live for himself; he's his master's perfectly-crafted killing puppet. Standing at six-foot-six, weighing two-hundred-and-fifty pounds, and unrivaled in to-the-death combat, 221 successfully secures business for the Georgian Mafiya Boss of NYC, who rules the dark world of the criminal underground. Until his enemies capture him.

Talia Tolstaia dreams to break from the heavy clutches of Bratva life. She dreams of another life--away from the stifling leash of her Russian Bratva Boss father and from the brutality of her work at The Dungeon, her criminal family's underground death-match enterprise. But when she stumbles upon her family's captive who is more monster than man, she starts to see the man underneath. A powerful, beautiful, damaged man whose heart calls to hers. But sacrifices must be made--blood for for life...souls for scarred souls...



ARC Review: Seven Nights to Surrender by Jeanette Grey

7 Nov 2015

Book Title: Seven Nights to Surrender
Author: Jeanette Grey
Series: Art of Passion #1
Release Date: November 3rd, 2015
Genres: Contemporary Romance
By day, he'll show her a side of Paris not found in any guidebook. By night, he'll introduce her to a passion beyond her wildest dreams. In this sensuous story of indulgence and desire, Jeanette Grey delivers one of the most romantic reads of the year and proves why she is fast becoming a must-read star.


Kate arrives in Paris hoping to find inspiration. Instead she finds Rylan. In a swirl of stolen kisses and hot, tangled sheets, Kate is quickly swept away by the sexy stranger, longing to surrender to his expert touch. With Rylan, nothing is forbidden-except the truth.

An American ex-pat worth millions, Rylan never flaunts his fortune. Rather, he guards his identity from everyone, especially women. No strings, no commitments, no complications. But the second his lips taste Kate's soft, sweet skin, everything changes. For the first time, Rylan has found someone to share his every want and need. Yet he knows that secrets stand between them. To keep her, he'll need to confess the truth before it's too late . . . even if doing so could mean losing Kate forever.



ARC Review: Middle of Knight by Jewel E. Ann

6 Nov 2015

Book Title: Middle of Knight
Author: Jewel E. Ann
Series: Jack & Jill #2
Release Date: October 8th, 2015
Genres: Humor, Dark Romance, Suspense
Book 2 in the Jack & Jill Series - NOT a standalone.

The living seek forgiveness. The dead seek revenge.

A first love.
A last breath.
A haunting past.

Armed with a sinful past and an equally sinful body, Jackson Knight absolves his vow of celibacy to pursue Sergeant Monaghan’s unsuspecting—older—housekeeper.

Ryn Middleton, on the cusp of turning forty with a snarky daughter, a killer dog, and an abusive ex-husband, finds Jackson’s advances humorous and unbelievable. After intense negotiations including Vera Wang, Ed Sheeran, and sex four times a day, Ryn accepts Jackson’s marriage proposal on their first date.

What could possibly go wrong?

While struggling to lay claim to the woman of the dreams he never had, Jackson is forced to deal with a grief-stricken Jillian trying to hold on to her past without letting go of her future—the doctor who took her heart and the Sergeant who gave her a new one.

Beyond the hope for light, lies the middle of darkness, the illusion of truth, and a haunting past.


ARC Review: Camouflage by Angelica Chase

4 Nov 2015

Book Title: Camouflage
Author: Angelica Chase
Series: The Predator and Prey #1
Release Date: November 1st, 2015
Genres: Mystery/SuspenseErotica
I lived my life by two principles: order and excellence.

My moral compass steered me out of the slums of backwoods Tennessee and towards the woman I was destined to become, but not without gathering a few skeletons along the way.

Eventually, I found success, but my restless, relentless nature still left me feeling unsatisfied.

Then I met a ghost of a man.

At first, I was sure Daniello was a figment of my imagination, a beautiful and dangerous apparition with a fat cock and an animalistic hunger. He threatened my control and need for order, and in his absence, I became more haunted by my past.

He wanted me submissive.

I wanted to know him.

Then my ghost met my skeletons.

Camouflage is the first full length book of a duet.
If you are not a fan of cursing, erotic, extremely explicit sex, immoral behavior, dysfunction, or sexual scenarios that may make you feel uncomfortable, this is not the series for you