ARC Review: Just Drive by LA Witt

21 Nov 2016

Book Title: Just Drive
Author: LA Witt
Series: Endgame #1
Release Date: December 6th, 2016
Genres: M/M Romance
For Sean Wright, driving a cab in the tiny Navy town of Anchor Point isn’t an exciting job . . . until he picks up just-dumped Paul Richards. A drive turns into a walk on the pier, which turns into the hottest hookup Sean’s had in ages.

After a long overdue breakup, Paul can’t believe his luck. Of all the drivers, he’s picked up by the gorgeous, gay, and very willing Sean. Younger guys aren’t usually his thing, but Paul can’t resist.

One taste and neither man can get enough . . . right up until they realize that Paul is Sean’s father’s commanding officer and the last man Sean should be involved with.

With two careers on the line, their only option is to back off. It’s not easy, though; the sex and the emotional connection are exactly what both men have been craving for a long time. But Paul has devoted twenty-four years to his career and his dream of making admiral. If he’s caught with Sean, that’s all over. He has to choose—stay the course, or trade it all for the man who drove off with his heart.

ARC Review: Heat Wave by Karina Halle

18 Nov 2016

Book Title: Heat Wave
Author: Karina Halle
Series: Standalone
Release Date: November 16th, 2016
Genres: Contemporary Romance
They say when life closes one door, another one opens.
This door happens to lead to paradise.
And a man I can never, ever have.


Still grieving the loss of her sister who died two years ago, the last thing Veronica "Ronnie" Locke needed was to lose her job at one of Chicago’s finest restaurants and have to move back in with her parents. So when a window of opportunity opens for her – running a kitchen at a small Hawaiian hotel – she’d be crazy not to take it.

The only problem is, the man running the hotel drives her crazy:
Logan Shephard.
It doesn’t matter that he’s got dark brown eyes, a tall, muscular build that’s sculpted from daily surfing sessions, and a deep Australian accent that makes your toes curl.
What does matter is that he’s a grump.
Kind of an asshole, too.
And gets under Ronnie’s skin like no one else.

But the more time Ronnie spends on the island of Kauai, falling in love with the lush land and its carefree lifestyle, the closer she gets to Logan. And the closer she gets to Logan, the more she realizes she may have pegged him all wrong. Maybe it’s the hot, steamy jungles or the invigorating ocean air, but soon their relationship becomes utterly intoxicating.

There’s just one major catch.

The two of them together would incite a scandal neither Ronnie, nor her family, would ever recover from.

Forbidden, Illicit, off-limits – sometimes the heat is worth surrendering to, even if you get burned.

Note: this is a standalone novel, unrelated to any previous books. It does NOT contain cheating of any kind.

ARC Review & Giveaway: I've Seen You Naked and Didn't Laugh by Eden Butler

16 Nov 2016

Book Title: I've Seen You Naked and Didn't Laugh
Author: Eden Butler
Series: Standalone
Release Date: November 15th, 2016
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Raine Quinn was a huge disappointment to her haters.

She wasn’t supposed to make it out of Waco, TX.

She wasn't supposed to land even one acting job. And she sure as hell wasn't supposed to fall in love with her best friend.

Will Callahan liked to call himself the younger, hotter Shatner, minus the ham acting and distracting toupee. He loved everything comics, he loved playing the hero of the beloved, defunct space western, AURA and he loved his best damn friend, Raine Quinn.

Raine and Will shot up the Hollyweird ranks together. They became stars, Geek legends and over the years, family. But one night, with the meddling of their dearly departed friend, too many shots and too much time reminiscing, Raine and Will cross a line...and it’s one they can’t jump back over.

ARC Review: Major Love by Kate Stewart

15 Nov 2016

Book Title: Major Love
Author: Kate Stewart
Series: Standalone
Release Date: November 15th, 2016
Genres: Romantic Comedy, Sports Romance
"I met her at an all-time low . . . the worst night of my life—a time I never wanted to remember."
"It was a night I could never forget."
"When it came to women, I swore I was done with wishful thinking. Ball and my coaching career were all that mattered."
"I reminded him it wasn't."
"She was everything I was afraid of."

"He was everything I'd ever wanted."
"She was fire—an irresistible piece of southern heaven that I couldn't stay away from.
"He was smoke that clouded me in every imaginable way."
"And the sex . . ."
"Dear God, the sex . . ."

"I fell hard, and she gave me hell at every turn."
"I made a promise I was hell bent on keeping."
"And you kept it."
"Hell yes I did."
"Fuckin' A."

This is a SPORTS ROMANCE and can be read as a stand alone.

ARC Review: The Diabolic by SJ Kincaid

13 Nov 2016

Book Title: The Diabolic
Author: SJ Kincaid
Series: Standalone
Release Date: November 1st, 2016
Genres: Young Adult, Sci-fi Romance
A Diabolic is ruthless. A Diabolic is powerful. A Diabolic has a single task: Kill in order to protect the person you’ve been created for.

Nemesis is a Diabolic, a humanoid teenager created to protect a galactic senator’s daughter, Sidonia. The two have grown up side by side, but are in no way sisters. Nemesis is expected to give her life for Sidonia, and she would do so gladly. She would also take as many lives as necessary to keep Sidonia safe.

When the power-mad Emperor learns Sidonia’s father is participating in a rebellion, he summons Sidonia to the Galactic court. She is to serve as a hostage. Now, there is only one way for Nemesis to protect Sidonia. She must become her. Nemesis travels to the court disguised as Sidonia—a killing machine masquerading in a world of corrupt politicians and two-faced senators’ children. It’s a nest of vipers with threats on every side, but Nemesis must keep her true abilities a secret or risk everything.

As the Empire begins to fracture and rebellion looms closer, Nemesis learns there is something more to her than just deadly force. She finds a humanity truer than what she encounters from most humans. Amidst all the danger, action, and intrigue, her humanity just might be the thing that saves her life—and the empire.

ARC Review: Demand by Lisa Renee Jones

9 Nov 2016

Book Title: Demand
Author: Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Careless Whispers #2
Release Date: May 31st, 2016
Genres: Mystery/Suspense, Romance
The sexy, breathtaking mystery continues in New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones’s stunning second novel in the suspenseful Careless Whispers series—where shocking revelations will reveal themselves and nothing, and no one, will ever be the same.

Still struggling with amnesia, Ella questions everything she’s known about Kayden Wilkens—the alluring stranger who claims to have found her unconscious in an alleyway a month earlier. But was he truly a stranger—or did Kayden know her before his supposed rescue? Tormented by the potential betrayal he denies, with fleeting memories of a bombshell in her recent past, Ella must face a hard reality. Every action has consequences . . . and trusting Kayden, the one thing she most desires, might result in the direst consequences of all.

New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones, whose searing novels generate “enough heat . . . to start a fire” (RT Book Reviews), dares you to fall in love with her irresistibly surprising and sexy new series.

ARC Review: Dirty by Belle Aurora

3 Nov 2016

Book Title: Dirty
Author: Belle Aurora
Series: Raw Family #2
Release Date: October 31th, 2016
Genres: Dark Romance
My marriage seemed perfect from the outside looking in.
People envied me. They wanted my life, wanted to be me.

Mrs Alejandra Gambino.
Wife of Dino Gambino. Daughter of Eduardo Castillo.
Respected. Loved. Mob royalty.

They had no idea of the horrors that lurked behind closed doors.
They didn't know I was at the lowest point a person could reach.

Enter Julius Carter.
Aloof, handsome, blue-eyed Julius Carter.

He saved me.
I screwed him over.

Now everybody was after me. My life was forfeit.
It was only a matter of time. I was a dead woman walking.

The question was, who would get to me first?